### THE SOUTH AUSTRALIAN SPORT HALL OF FAME

**NAMING RIGHTS SPONSOR** 



# South Australia's sporting legacy, rich with success, is celebrated and preserved through the South Australian Sport Hall of Fame.

Founded by **Sport SA** based on the vision of Robert Gerard AO and Marg Ralston AM, the South Australian Hall of Fame pays tribute to our state's sporting pioneers, preserving their remarkable achievements and heritage.

Commencing in 2010, the inductees represent the highest ideals, the ultimate performance and the greatest sporting achievements.

There are three categories for induction; athletes, teams and general members. All categories are open to those with a disability.





### NAMING RIGHTS & GOLD PARTNER OPPORTUNITIES

We are seeking a like-minded partners to support and be showcased as the Platinum/Naming rights and Gold Partnerships partners for the South Australian Hall of Fame.

### **COMMERCIAL OPPORTUNITIES**

Promote your brand in one of Adelaide Oval's highest foot traffic areas.

Associate your business with South Australia's most prestigious sporting awards.

Connect with sporting legends and key government officials at events, including the Hall of Fame Gala dinner.

Leverage opportunities to bring South Australia's sporting legends into your business.



## BRAND ASSOCIATION HALL OF FAME GALLERY

The Hall of Fame Gallery of Inductees and Legends occupies prime real estate outside of the Sir Donald Bradman Museum at the iconic Adelaide Oval.

Described as the <u>highest foot traffic</u> area in the Oval, Sport SA partners are proudly displayed at the Gallery for the duration of partnerships and are on show all year round.

As a Platinum/Naming Rights Partner, your brand will be the most prominent on display.

Gold partners will enjoy the same year round exposure alongside other Gold partners.





### NAMING ORGANISATION BENEFITS

- Official Naming Partner for The South Australian Sport Hall of Fame
- Formal organisation announcement
- Logo display on event promotions
- Logo on vision screen
- Logo in program booklet (Individual & Collective)

- Logo on media wall (Individual & Collective)
- Ten VIP event tickets at prominent table
- Discounted member-priced tickets
- Opportunity for event signage
- Logo in high-traffic area at Adelaide Oval
- Content on Gallery vision screen 24/7



#### PRE-AWARD NIGHT BENEFITS

- Business profiling in Sport SA EDMs ۲
- Product/Service promotion in EDMs ۲ & Social Media (up to 4x/year)
- Recognition on Sport SA website & landing pages
- Brand promotion via Sport SA Social Media (at least 4x/year)

### ENERAL PROMOTION, COGNITION AND BENEFITS Official (Category) partnership

- with Sport SA
- Logo on Sport SA website (Linked) ۲
- Logo in Sport SA Annual Report ۲
- Logo in Sport SA EDMs ۲
- Two advertorials annually in ۲ EDM Marketing
- Invitations to member forums ۲ and events
- CEO introductions to selected ۲ Sport SA members
- Referrals to Sports Federations in ۲ NSW, QLD, VIC, and WA



### PRICING

For the duration of the agreement organisation agrees to provide the following:

PLATINUM / NAMING RIGHTS PARTNER \$25,000+GST/year GOLD PARTNER

\$10,000+GST/year

To be paid on signing and at signing month each year after that.

# HALL OF FAME INDUCTEES

#### 2010

Simon Fairweather OAM Lisa Martin-Ondieki Malcolm Blight AM Phil Smyth AM Ron Shape Clement (Clem) Hill Mike Turtur AO John Kosmina Juliet Haslam OAM Vern Schuppan AM Michelle Den Dekker OAM Kate Slatter OAM Vicki Cardwell BFM Mark Woodforde OAM Dean Lukin OAM Australian Rules Football Adelaide Lightning

#### 2011

Dianne Burge OAM Fos Williams AM Ian Chappel Jane Crafter Robert Haigh Dr Brian Sando OAM Adrian Quist Kerri Pottharst OAM

#### 2012

Neil Fuller OAM Russell Ebert OAM Rachael Sporn OAM Charlie Walsh OAM Alex Tobin OAM

#### 2013

Jack Oatey AM Jenny Williams Kathryn Harby-Williams AM Kenneth McGregor Sir James Hardy OBE

#### 2014

Kerry O'Brien George Giffen Lyn Fullston Christine Burton OAM Colin Hayes AM OBE

#### 2015

Lorraine Eiler Karen Rolton Robert Newbery Sandy Pisani OAM Norman Claxton

#### 2016

Ken Farmer Jan Stirling AM Greg Chappel MBE Jenny Cheesman AM Julie Francou Matthew Cowdrey OAM

### 2017

Katrina Webb OAM Clarrie Grimmett Brett Aitken OAM Natalie Von Bertouch Chris Dittmar Phil Rogers OAM

2018

John Cahill Anna Meares OAM Wendy Schaeffer OAM Grant Schubert OAM Anthony Clarke OAM John Letts Am SA Women's Lacrosse

#### 2019

Glynis Nunn OAM Neil Kerley AM Aurelio Vidmar Alison Peek OAM Jack Young Libby Kosmala OAM Adelaide 36ers

#### 2020

Michael Ahmatt Julie Nykiel OAM Kieran Modra AM Heidi Taylor John Fitzgerald OAM

#### 2021

David Gould OAM David Tillett AM Jason Gillespie Katie Allen Russell Ebert Sam Wiloughby Valerie Beddoe AM

#### 2022

Bob Quinn Bruce McAvaney OAM Dianne Alagich Marby Ormsby OAM Tammy Bryant Dwayne Thuys

#### Legends

Sir Donald Bradman OC Bart Cummins AM Barrie Robram MBE Victor Richardson OBE Gillian Rolton AM Anna Meares OAM Russell Ebert OAM Bruce McAvaney OAM

THE SOUTH AUSTRALIAN SPORT HALL OF FAME

### **READY TO TAKE ACTION?**





#### Leah Cassidy CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICE

(08) 8353 7755 / 0427 371 165 <u>ceo@sportsa.org.au</u> Terri Roberts EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT

(08) 8353 7755 projects@sportsa.org.au